4 replies to this topic

#1 Loren McDonald

Loren McDonald

Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 57 posts

Posted 18 March 2011 - 11:23 AM

I realize the (easiest) answer to this is probably going to be to contact support but could anyone comment on the difficulties of modifying an existing payment module or creating one from scratch? I'm a decent PHP programmer and I'm sure I could eventually build the payment module from scratch but I don't have a whole lot of time to experiment. We currently do manual Credit Card processing with the company "Heartland" and are now contemplating utilizing their "Web Connect" credit card processing. There is no back end API: the customer is redirected to a customized page on the Heartland site for credit card entry and processing, after which they are sent back to a specified store page so the store can complete the order. Obviously some info (like transaction amount and success/failure codes) is transferred to and from Heartland in the process.

#2 mfive

mfive

Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 98 posts

Posted 15 April 2011 - 06:06 PM

I realize the (easiest) answer to this is probably going to be to contact support but could anyone comment on the difficulties of modifying an existing payment module or creating one from scratch? I'm a decent PHP programmer and I'm sure I could eventually build the payment module from scratch but I don't have a whole lot of time to experiment.

We currently do manual Credit Card processing with the company "Heartland" and are now contemplating utilizing their "Web Connect" credit card processing. There is no back end API: the customer is redirected to a customized page on the Heartland site for credit card entry and processing, after which they are sent back to a specified store page so the store can complete the order. Obviously some info (like transaction amount and success/failure codes) is transferred to and from Heartland in the process.