• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 sithum

sithum

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 26 August 2010 - 07:48 AM

Hello friends, I am a graphic designer who is interested in learning (X)HTML + CSS to expand my knowledge in the web design development industry. Has anyone else started to learn it, or is already at an advance level? Would this be an advantage to do this? It seems to me that could be a great opportunity to blend in the skills of (development and graphics) into 1. Taking on board this is a good objective, would I be able to learn lots from using Lynda 1.HTML + 2. CSS tutorials. I would like to hear some feedback from people who have learned coding, what litterature/tutorial sources did you use for your learning curve, how long did it take you (I know; how long is a piece of string. lol) to at least get a very good grasp of coding in general or simply how long did it take you to master it. Any help, guidance would be really appreciated. Thanks,

#2 Oleg

Oleg

Avactis Team Member

• Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 510 posts

Posted 27 August 2010 - 03:16 AM

I would like to hear some feedback from people who have learned coding, what litterature/tutorial sources did you use

I can recommend these 2 resources:

Avactis Shopping Cart manual:
http://www.avactis.com/manuals.php

Great HTML tutorial:
http://www.w3schools.com/html/

#3 mfive

mfive

Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 98 posts

Posted 22 March 2011 - 10:11 PM

Lynda.com is an awesome resource and I would strongly advise that you learn HTML/CSS. If you can build out your designs, you will become a MUCH stronger graphic designer. Try Lynda's videos, but make sure you follow along and go hands-on. You should be able to find some good resources at your local library as well.

#4 jonm

jonm

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 16 November 2011 - 07:01 AM